In 2021, users are facing several new rules of Google. These include taking advantage of free photos on Google Photos and even shutting down inactive accounts.
Under the new policy, all accounts that have been inactive for more than two years will be completely deleted. This rule is going to be effective from June 1 next year.
However, before this rule comes into force, Google will send a warning to every account holder via e-mail.
Google recently announced that users will no longer be able to use Google Photos for free. Account-holders who have not used Gmail, Google Drive, Documents, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard Files for more than two years will have their accounts deleted.
However, inactive account holders have been assured by the tech giant to provide trusted contacts with all important information related to their accounts. If the user’s account is inactive for a period of 3 to 18 months.
However, users have nothing to worry about. All you can do now is connect to your mobile, laptop, or desktop net and log in to Gmail regularly. If possible, delete unnecessary media and files. This will create space in your account. And it will be active regularly. As a result, the account can be saved from being deleted.